Nursing Homes, Home Health & Hospice in ZIP 56628 (Bigfork, MN)

The current data maps 7 listed providers to ZIP 56628 in Bigfork, MN, spanning 1 nursing homes, 1 assisted living facilities, 1 adult day care centers, 1 hospitals, 3 community health centers. The average CMS overall rating among rated providers here is 5.0 out of 5.

Advertisement

Browse: Minnesota · Itasca County County · all care in Bigfork

Data profile for ZIP 56628

The current data covers the 7 providers with a mailing address in ZIP 56628: 1 (14%) carries a published CMS overall star rating. Recorded ownership divides as 2 government. In this ZIP, the top published overall rating is 5.0 out of 5 at BIGFORK VALLEY COMMUNITIES (government). 1 of these providers report 40 certified beds in total. Among reporting providers, nurse staffing averages 6.04 hours per resident-day. Registered-nurse turnover averages 11.1% where reported.

Providers on record7
With a published overall rating1 of 7 (14%)
Average overall rating5.0 / 5
Highest-rated providerBIGFORK VALLEY COMMUNITIES (5.0 / 5)
Ownership mix2 government
Certified beds (total)40
Providers with a federal penalty0

Care types in ZIP 56628

Care typeProvidersDirectory
Nursing Homes1View ZIP directory
Assisted Living Facilities1View ZIP directory
Adult Day Care Centers1View ZIP directory
Hospitals1View ZIP directory
Community Health Centers3View ZIP directory

CMS measures by provider

ProviderCare typeOverallOwnershipCertified bedsPenalties
BIGFORK VALLEY COMMUNITIESNursing Home5.0government400
BIGFORK VALLEY CONVAL & NURSINGCommunity Health CenterNot ratedNot reported—0
BIGFORK VALLEY HOSPITALHospitalNot ratedgovernment—0
NORTHERN ITASCA HOSPITAL DISTRICTAssisted Living FacilityNot ratedNot reported—0
NORTHERN ITASCA HOSPITAL DISTRICTAdult Day Care CenterNot ratedNot reported—0
SCENIC RIVERS HEALTH SERVICESCommunity Health CenterNot ratedNot reported—0
SCENIC RIVERS HEALTH SERVICESCommunity Health CenterNot ratedNot reported—0
Advertisement

What to weigh in ZIP 56628

A sensible first step is to line up the CMS Five-Star ratings, since they distill health inspections, staffing, and quality measures into one score. Treat a strong overall rating as a starting signal, then dig into the inspection findings and staffing numbers that produced it.

For families in ZIP 56628, Bigfork, MN, the key questions are Medicare and Medicaid participation, current openings, how care plans are set, and how problems are escalated overnight or on weekends. A personal visit plus direct questions is still the surest way to judge whether a provider fits.

Advertisement

Listed providers in ZIP 56628

Nursing Home · Government - Hospital district Bigfork Valley Communities Bigfork, MN 56628 CMS rating 5.0 / 540 beds Community Health Center Bigfork Valley Conval & Nursing Bigfork, MN 56628 No CMS rating Hospital · Government - Hospital District or Authority Bigfork Valley Hospital Bigfork, MN 56628 No CMS rating Assisted Living Facility Northern Itasca Hospital District Bigfork, MN 56628 No CMS rating Adult Day Care Center Northern Itasca Hospital District Bigfork, MN 56628 No CMS rating Community Health Center Scenic Rivers Health Services Bigfork, MN 56628 No CMS rating Community Health Center Scenic Rivers Health Services Bigfork, MN 56628 No CMS rating

Frequently asked questions

Who operates the care providers in ZIP 56628?
Ownership on record in ZIP 56628 is 2 government. Ownership type does not by itself determine quality; review each provider's inspection and staffing data.
How many care providers are in ZIP 56628?
The current data lists 7 listed providers with a mailing address in ZIP 56628 (Bigfork, MN), across 5 care types.
How many providers in ZIP 56628 have a published rating?
1 of the 7 providers in ZIP 56628 (14%) have a published CMS overall star rating in the current data.
What is the average CMS rating in ZIP 56628?
Among providers with a published overall rating in ZIP 56628, the average CMS overall star rating is 5.0 out of 5. Ratings summarize inspections, staffing, and quality measures and are informational only.
Where does this information come from?
All figures come from public federal datasets (CMS Care Compare, the CMS NPI registry, and HUD; processing date 2026-10-06). Verify current details with the provider before making care decisions.

Data sources

Data source: public federal datasets including CMS Care Compare, the CMS NPI registry (NPPES), and HUD (processing date 2026-10-06). See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is informational only and is not medical advice.

Advertisement

Required disclosures

For general information only, not medical advice. This website shares public data and general information. It does not offer medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment guidance, and it cannot replace a consultation with a qualified health care professional or with Medicare.

Independent and unaffiliated. MedicalFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, the Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS), Medicare, or any government agency. CMS has not reviewed or endorsed this site.

Confirm details before acting. Facility records come from public federal datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current ratings, services, availability, and coverage directly with the provider and on Medicare.gov.

Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.