Nursing Homes, Home Health & Hospice in ZIP 39193 (Whitfield, MS)

The current data records 7 listed providers in ZIP 39193 (Whitfield, MS), spanning 4 care types: 3 nursing homes, 1 custodial care facilities, 1 home care agencies, 2 hospitals. The average CMS overall rating among rated providers here is 5.0 out of 5.

Advertisement

Browse: Mississippi · Rankin County County · all care in Whitfield

ZIP 39193 at a glance

This ZIP-level profile spans 7 listed care providers in ZIP 39193; 3 of them report an overall star rating (43%). Recorded ownership divides as 5 government. In this ZIP, the top published overall rating is 5.0 out of 5 at JNH-JAQUITH INN (government). Among rated providers, scores span 5.0 to 5.0 out of 5. 3 of these providers report 198 certified beds in total. Among reporting providers, nurse staffing averages 4.98 hours per resident-day. Registered-nurse turnover averages 28.5% where reported.

Providers on record7
With a published overall rating3 of 7 (43%)
Average overall rating5.0 / 5
Highest-rated providerJNH-JAQUITH INN (5.0 / 5)
Ownership mix5 government
Certified beds (total)198
Providers with a federal penalty0

Care types in ZIP 39193

Care typeProvidersDirectory
Nursing Homes3View ZIP directory
Custodial Care Facilities1View ZIP directory
Home Care Agencies1View ZIP directory
Hospitals2View ZIP directory

Choosing care in ZIP 39193

Think of ratings as a beginning, not a final word. Look at the inspection findings, staffing levels, and quality measures that sit behind each score, and verify that the services you actually need are available.

Where you can, visit each option in ZIP 39193, Whitfield, MS, ask how care plans are created and revisited, and get costs, coverage, and availability confirmed in writing. Steady staffing and open communication with families count for as much as any published rating.

Advertisement

Provider-level CMS data

ProviderCare typeOverallOwnershipCertified bedsPenalties
HUDSPETH REGIONAL CENTERCustodial Care FacilityNot ratedNot reported—0
HUDSPETH REGIONAL CENTERHome Care AgencyNot ratedNot reported—0
JNH-JAQUITH INNNursing Home5.0government450
JNH-JEFFERSON INNNursing Home5.0government900
JNH-MADISON INNNursing Home5.0government630
MS STATE HOSPITAL-WHITFIELDHospitalNot ratedgovernment—0
WHITFIELD MEDICAL SURGICAL HOSPITALHospitalNot ratedgovernment—0
Advertisement

Provider listings in ZIP 39193

Custodial Care Facility Hudspeth Regional Center Whitfield, MS 39193 No CMS rating Home Care Agency Hudspeth Regional Center Whitfield, MS 39193 No CMS rating Nursing Home · Government - State JNH-Jaquith Inn Whitfield, MS 39193 CMS rating 5.0 / 545 beds Nursing Home · Government - State JNH-Jefferson Inn Whitfield, MS 39193 CMS rating 5.0 / 590 beds Nursing Home · Government - State JNH-Madison Inn Whitfield, MS 39193 CMS rating 5.0 / 563 beds Hospital · Government - Local Ms State Hospital-Whitfield Whitfield, MS 39193 No CMS rating Hospital · Government - State Whitfield Medical Surgical Hospital Whitfield, MS 39193 No CMS rating

Frequently asked questions

How many providers in ZIP 39193 have a published rating?
3 of the 7 providers in ZIP 39193 (43%) have a published CMS overall star rating in the current data.
How many care providers are in ZIP 39193?
The current data lists 7 listed providers with a mailing address in ZIP 39193 (Whitfield, MS), across 4 care types.
What types of care are available in ZIP 39193?
Providers in ZIP 39193 include nursing homes (3), custodial care facilities (1), home care agencies (1), hospitals (2). Each listing links to source details and contact information.
Where does this information come from?
All figures come from public federal datasets (CMS Care Compare, the CMS NPI registry, and HUD; processing date 2026-10-06). Verify current details with the provider before making care decisions.
Who operates the care providers in ZIP 39193?
Ownership on record in ZIP 39193 is 5 government. Ownership type does not by itself determine quality; review each provider's inspection and staffing data.

Data & methodology

This page draws on public federal datasets including CMS Care Compare, the CMS NPI registry (NPPES), and HUD, processing date 2026-10-06. See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is informational only and is not medical advice.

Advertisement

Required disclosures

For general information only, not medical advice. This website shares public data and general information. It does not offer medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment guidance, and it cannot replace a consultation with a qualified health care professional or with Medicare.

Independent and unaffiliated. MedicalFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, the Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS), Medicare, or any government agency. CMS has not reviewed or endorsed this site.

Confirm details before acting. Facility records come from public federal datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current ratings, services, availability, and coverage directly with the provider and on Medicare.gov.

Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.