Hospice in ZIP 97526 (Grants Pass, OR)

There are 1 Medicare-certified hospice in ZIP 97526, Grants Pass, OR, within this CMS data release.

Advertisement

Browse: all hospice · Oregon · Hospice in Grants Pass · all care in ZIP 97526

Hospice programs deliver palliative, comfort-first care to people with a terminal illness, usually at home. Their services span nursing, aide support, counseling, and respite for family caregivers. Hospices certified by Medicare must satisfy federal conditions of participation.

Data profile for ZIP 97526

Using CMS data, we can profile the 1 provider with a mailing address in ZIP 97526: 0 (0%) carry a published overall star rating. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. Reporting programs average 9.0 on the hospice care index. Reporting programs serve an average daily census of 37 patients each.

Providers on record1
With a published overall ratingNone published
Average overall ratingNot published
Highest-rated providerNot published
Ownership mixNot reported
Avg hospice care index9.0
Avg caregiver survey starNot reported
Avg daily census37

Medicare-certified hospice in ZIP 97526

Hospice Riverside Hospice Grants Pass, OR 97526 No CMS rating

Other ZIP codes with hospice near Grants Pass

ZIP 97527Hospice
Advertisement

CMS measures by provider

ProviderOverallCare indexCaregiver surveyDaily censusOwnership
RIVERSIDE HOSPICENot rated9—37Not reported
Advertisement

Choosing among hospice in ZIP 97526

Think of ratings as a beginning, not a final word. Look at the inspection findings, staffing levels, and quality measures that sit behind each score, and verify that the services you actually need are available.

Where you can, visit each option in ZIP 97526, Grants Pass, OR, ask how care plans are created and revisited, and get costs, coverage, and availability confirmed in writing. Steady staffing and open communication with families count for as much as any published rating.

Frequently asked questions

What other ZIP codes near Grants Pass have hospice?
Hospice are also listed in 1 neighboring ZIP code in Grants Pass. Use the cards on this page to open each ZIP directory.
What is the average CMS rating for hospice in ZIP 97526?
CMS does not publish overall star ratings for the hospice currently listed in ZIP 97526. Inspection and quality information is still available for each provider.
How do I choose a hospice in ZIP 97526?
To compare hospice programs, ask how on-call nursing works, how quickly the team responds, and what respite, bereavement, and coordination with the patient's physician look like.
How many certified beds are reported in ZIP 97526?
No certified-bed counts are published for the providers currently listed in ZIP 97526. Bed counts apply to nursing homes; other provider types do not report them.
How many hospice are in ZIP 97526?
The current CMS data lists 1 Medicare-certified hospice with a mailing address in ZIP 97526 (Grants Pass, OR).
Where does this information come from?
All figures come from the CMS Care Compare public dataset (processing date 2026-10-06). CMS has not reviewed or endorsed this site. Verify current details at Medicare.gov before making care decisions.

Data sources

Every figure on this page is drawn from the CMS Provider Data Catalog dataset (processing date 2026-10-06). See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is informational only and is not medical advice.

Advertisement

Required disclosures

For general information only, not medical advice. This website shares public data and general information. It does not offer medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment guidance, and it cannot replace a consultation with a qualified health care professional or with Medicare.

Independent and unaffiliated. MedicalFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, the Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS), Medicare, or any government agency. CMS has not reviewed or endorsed this site.

Confirm details before acting. Facility records come from public federal datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current ratings, services, availability, and coverage directly with the provider and on Medicare.gov.

Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.