Community Health Centers in ZIP 36701 (Selma, AL)

For ZIP 36701, Selma, AL, the latest data lists 4 hrsa-funded community health centers.

Advertisement

Browse: all community health centers · Alabama · Community Health Centers in Selma · all care in ZIP 36701

Community health centers - federally qualified health centers and look-alike sites - deliver primary and preventive care in underserved areas, generally without regard to a patient's ability to pay. HRSA lists these service-delivery sites but publishes no CMS star ratings or inspection data.

All community health centers in ZIP 36701

Community Health Center RHMPI Selma Mobile Unit Health Center Selma, AL 36701 No CMS rating Community Health Center Rural Health Medical Program, Inc - Selma Health Center and Administrative Office Selma, AL 36701 No CMS rating Community Health Center Rural Health Medical Program, Inc. - Dallas County Health Center Selma, AL 36701 No CMS rating Community Health Center Rural Health Medical Program, Inc. - Selma Podiatry Health Center & Administrative Services Selma, AL 36701 No CMS rating

ZIP 36701 at a glance

This ZIP-level profile spans 4 listed community health centerss in ZIP 36701; 0 of them report an overall star rating (0%). No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details.

Providers on record4
With a published overall ratingNone published
Average overall ratingNot published
Highest-rated providerNot published
Ownership mixNot reported
Certified beds (total)Not reported
Providers with a federal penalty0
Advertisement

Comparing community health centers in ZIP 36701

The strongest comparisons weigh several signals together - inspection history, nurse staffing, quality measures, and the particular services someone requires. Ratings pull those signals into a single number, but they cannot stand in for a visit or a conversation with the staff.

Where you can, visit each option in ZIP 36701, Selma, AL, ask how care plans are created and revisited, and get costs, coverage, and availability confirmed in writing. Steady staffing and open communication with families count for as much as any published rating.

Provider-level CMS data

ProviderCare typeOverallOwnershipCertified bedsPenalties
RHMPI Selma Mobile Unit Health CenterCommunity Health CenterNot ratedNot reported—0
Rural Health Medical Program, Inc - Selma Health Center and Administrative OfficeCommunity Health CenterNot ratedNot reported—0
Rural Health Medical Program, Inc. - Dallas County Health CenterCommunity Health CenterNot ratedNot reported—0
Rural Health Medical Program, Inc. - Selma Podiatry Health Center & Administrative ServicesCommunity Health CenterNot ratedNot reported—0
Advertisement

Frequently asked questions

Where does this information come from?
All figures come from public federal datasets (CMS Care Compare, the CMS NPI registry, and HUD; processing date 2026-10-06). Verify current details with the provider before making care decisions.
How many community health centers are in ZIP 36701?
The current data lists 4 hrsa-funded community health centers with a mailing address in ZIP 36701 (Selma, AL).
How do I choose a community health center in ZIP 36701?
When comparing health centers, verify which services are offered, the sliding-fee or insurance options, the hours, and how to become a patient. Because HRSA publishes no CMS quality rating for these sites, confirm the details directly with the center.
Who owns the community health centers in ZIP 36701?
Ownership is not reported for the community health centers currently listed in ZIP 36701.
How many certified beds are reported in ZIP 36701?
No certified-bed counts are published for the providers currently listed in ZIP 36701. Bed counts apply to nursing homes; other provider types do not report them.
What other ZIP codes near Selma have community health centers?
This care type is not listed in any other ZIP code in Selma in the current data.

Data & methodology

Every figure on this page is drawn from public federal datasets including CMS Care Compare, the CMS NPI registry (NPPES), and HUD (processing date 2026-10-06). See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is informational only and is not medical advice.

Advertisement

Required disclosures

For general information only, not medical advice. This website shares public data and general information. It does not offer medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment guidance, and it cannot replace a consultation with a qualified health care professional or with Medicare.

Independent and unaffiliated. MedicalFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, the Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS), Medicare, or any government agency. CMS has not reviewed or endorsed this site.

Confirm details before acting. Facility records come from public federal datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current ratings, services, availability, and coverage directly with the provider and on Medicare.gov.

Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.