Community Health Centers in ZIP 20005 (Washington, DC)

Within Washington, DC, ZIP 20005 has 3 hrsa-funded community health centers on record.

Advertisement

Browse: all community health centers · District of Columbia · Community Health Centers in Washington · all care in ZIP 20005

Community health centers - federally qualified health centers and look-alike sites - deliver primary and preventive care in underserved areas, generally without regard to a patient's ability to pay. HRSA lists these service-delivery sites but publishes no CMS star ratings or inspection data.

Provider-level CMS data

ProviderCare typeOverallOwnershipCertified bedsPenalties
Downtown BIDCommunity Health CenterNot ratedNot reported—0
N Street VillageCommunity Health CenterNot ratedNot reported—0
Whitman-Walker HealthCommunity Health CenterNot ratedNot reported—0

Community Health Centers in nearby ZIP codes

ZIP 20001Community Health CentersZIP 20002Community Health CentersZIP 20003Community Health CentersZIP 20008Community Health CentersZIP 20009Community Health CentersZIP 20010Community Health CentersZIP 20011Community Health CentersZIP 20012Community Health CentersZIP 20016Community Health CentersZIP 20017Community Health CentersZIP 20018Community Health CentersZIP 20019Community Health CentersZIP 20020Community Health CentersZIP 20024Community Health CentersZIP 20032Community Health Centers

ZIP 20005 at a glance

This ZIP-level profile spans 3 listed community health centerss in ZIP 20005; 0 of them report an overall star rating (0%). No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details.

Providers on record3
With a published overall ratingNone published
Average overall ratingNot published
Highest-rated providerNot published
Ownership mixNot reported
Certified beds (total)Not reported
Providers with a federal penalty0
Advertisement

All community health centers in ZIP 20005

Community Health Center Downtown BID Washington, DC 20005 No CMS rating Community Health Center N Street Village Washington, DC 20005 No CMS rating Community Health Center Whitman-Walker Health Washington, DC 20005 No CMS rating
Advertisement

Comparing community health centers in ZIP 20005

Think of ratings as a beginning, not a final word. Look at the inspection findings, staffing levels, and quality measures that sit behind each score, and verify that the services you actually need are available.

Where you can, visit each option in ZIP 20005, Washington, DC, ask how care plans are created and revisited, and get costs, coverage, and availability confirmed in writing. Steady staffing and open communication with families count for as much as any published rating.

Frequently asked questions

Who owns the community health centers in ZIP 20005?
Ownership is not reported for the community health centers currently listed in ZIP 20005.
How do I choose a community health center in ZIP 20005?
When comparing health centers, verify which services are offered, the sliding-fee or insurance options, the hours, and how to become a patient. Because HRSA publishes no CMS quality rating for these sites, confirm the details directly with the center.
How many certified beds are reported in ZIP 20005?
No certified-bed counts are published for the providers currently listed in ZIP 20005. Bed counts apply to nursing homes; other provider types do not report them.
What is the average CMS rating for community health centers in ZIP 20005?
CMS does not publish overall star ratings for the community health centers currently listed in ZIP 20005. Inspection and quality information is still available for each provider.
How many community health centers are in ZIP 20005?
The current data lists 3 hrsa-funded community health centers with a mailing address in ZIP 20005 (Washington, DC).
Where does this information come from?
All figures come from public federal datasets (CMS Care Compare, the CMS NPI registry, and HUD; processing date 2026-10-06). Verify current details with the provider before making care decisions.

Data & methodology

Data source: public federal datasets including CMS Care Compare, the CMS NPI registry (NPPES), and HUD (processing date 2026-10-06). See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is informational only and is not medical advice.

Advertisement

Required disclosures

For general information only, not medical advice. This website shares public data and general information. It does not offer medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment guidance, and it cannot replace a consultation with a qualified health care professional or with Medicare.

Independent and unaffiliated. MedicalFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, the Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS), Medicare, or any government agency. CMS has not reviewed or endorsed this site.

Confirm details before acting. Facility records come from public federal datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current ratings, services, availability, and coverage directly with the provider and on Medicare.gov.

Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.